Fired Bill Carmody: The List shrinks by four

Sunday, March 15, 2009

The List shrinks by four

time for our annual look at what schools made it to the NCAA tournament for the first time while NU stays firmly out on the outside looking in. this year it was Morgan State, who joined D-I in 1985, Stephen F Austin (1987) along with Binghamton (2002). the fourth team is North Dakota State, whose first year of eligibility for D-I postseason play was, oh, 200fucking9.

there are now about 30 teams who have been in D-1 for at least ten years that are still waiting, none longer than Northwestern.

meanwhile, forget about all this bubble and RPI talk. the REAL action starts at 9:00 ET on ESPNU for the NIT selection show. can you feel the excitement?!?!


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home